June 30, 2009

Barcelona Recap

This was the first time I'd ever experienced a U2 show using social media. Through the AllU2 twitter account, I was able to tweet with other U2 fans and sites about the show as it happened in real time. I was also given the opportunity to see videos and pics from the show just moments after they happened.

It was a unique experience that I'll never forget.

Here was tonight's setlist, as the Claw "breathed" to life and U2360 began:

1. Breathe
2. No Line on the Horizon
3. Get On Your Boots
4. Magnificent
5. Beautiful Day
6. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
7. Angel of Harlem (with a snippet of Michael Jackson’s “Man in the Mirror” and “Don't Stop Til You Get Enough”)
8. In A Little While
9. Unknown Caller
10. The Unforgettable Fire
11. City of Blinding Lights
12. Vertigo
13. I'll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight
14. Sunday Bloody Sunday
15. Pride (In the Name of Love)
16. MLK
17. Walk On

18. Where the Streets Have No Name
19. One
20. Ultraviolet
21. With or Without You
22. Moment of Surrender

No comments:

Post a Comment