August 10, 2010

U2: Frankfurt, Germany - August 10, 2010

U2 performed in Germany tonight and after two songs, you knew it would be a good night. Opening with Space Oddity and Return of the Stingray Guitar, the boys played "Beautiful Day". The surprise came next, when U2 brought back "New Year's Day".

Here is the setlist:

From U2gigs:

The full Frankfurt setlist was:

1. Return Of The Stingray Guitar (new song)
2. Beautiful Day
3. New Year's Day
4. Get On Your Boots
5. Magnificent
6. Mysterious Ways / My Sweet Lord (snippet)
7. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For / Movin' On Up (snippet)
8. Glastonbury (new song)
9. Elevation
10. In A Little While
11. Miss Sarajevo
12. Until The End Of The World
13. The Unforgettable Fire
14. City Of Blinding Lights
15. Vertigo / It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine) (snippet)
16. Crazy Tonight / Discothèque (snippet)
17. Sunday Bloody Sunday
18. MLK
19. Walk On / You'll Never Walk Alone (snippet)

20. One
21. Amazing Grace (snippet) / Where The Streets Have No Name
22. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
23. With Or Without You
24. Moment of Surrender

Here are videos from the night: (in progress)

Return of the Stingray Guitar:

Beautiful Day:

New Year's Day:

Get on Your Boots:

Mysterious Ways:

I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For:



In A Little While:

Miss Sarajevo:

Until The End of The World:

The Unforgettable Fire:

City of Blinding Lights:


Crazy Tonight:

Sunday Bloody Sunday:


One/Amazing Grace/Streets:

Hold Me Thrill Me Kiss Me Kill Me:

With Or Without You:

Moment of Surrender:

No comments:

Post a Comment